Is Winter Over Yet?

Right, I’ve had enough of this “winter” crap. I’ve decided that it’s officially Spring now. If you’re one of those people who worship winter and all the repulsive snow and irritable inconviences then i’d advice you to close this internet page, go outside and head towards a place that’ll provide you with therapy to help with your problem.

Summer trends are always irresistible to me; aztec prints, coloured demin, beaded jewellery, pastels, sunglasses in general, floaty sundresses, fringed leather… I think i’m a bit of a hippy deep down!

Therefore if you see me parading around in demin shorts and sunglasses – just don’t question it and leave me to be blissfully happy.

Here’s my favourite picks of the spring/summer ranges that are creeping onto the high street…

Nude Day-bag – Topshop

Everyone needs a bag like this for spring – something big enough to carry a cardigan and umbrella in in case it gets cold and rainy (most likely), the strap can allow it to be carried in various ways and nude leather virtually goes with everything.

Sunglasses – Topshop

Sunglasses are undoubtably my S/S downfall. I’m admittedly one of those girls wearing sunglasses you’ll point out in the street on a cloudy day and smirk at their idiocy. Once the sun comes out, they’re stuck to my face until snowflakes start to fall! These sunglasses are almost identical to a pair of retro ones I always steal off my mum every summer… so maybe I should invest in my own…

Aqua High-Waisted Jeans – Topshop

I can’t deny that i’m completely and utterly in love with these jeans. I can definitely predict that aqua will be the colour that’ll bankrupt me this S/S and I completely adore that they’re high waisted as well, nothing would be cuter than throwing a pair of these and tucking in a baggy white vest top.

Aqua Lace Dress – River Island

I can just picture myself in this dress with an amazing tan and glowing and just feeling utterly, blissfully happy. This dress is literally one of those “wear anywhere” dresses; during the day with a pair of brogues and a demin jacket, out for dinner with a pair of nude wedges and on a night out with  stacks of rings and bracelets and chunky heels. Definitely a summer investment!

MTV Tee – River Island

Now don’t get me wrong, i’m not going to abandon my darker side and prance around in florals and pastels, absolutely love this top. Easily can be worn with leather leggings or with a black body con skirt and chunky heels on a night out.

And now… I’m not going to lie – i’m pretty sleepy and it’s 3.23am… So I’m not going to tease myself anymore and online window-shop!

xx

Leave a Reply

